Mission Statement
History of PGC
University of Central Punjab
City of Lahore
Campus Location
UCP at a Glance
Punjab Group of Colleges

The Punjab Group has its roots in a Commerce College set up in Lahore in 1985. Over a period of 28 years, the Group has grown into the largest educational network in Pakistan providing top quality education from Playgroup to Ph.D with a student body of 259,000.

The Punjab Group consists of Educational Excellence Limited, National Communications Services (SMC-Pvt.) Limited, Tower Technologies (Pvt.) Limited and National Educational Network (Pvt.) Limited, the later having been set up in 2010 for the purpose of franchising Elementary, Secondary and Higher Secondary Education across the country in the form of Schools and Colleges. The Franchised Schools are known as Allied Schools. In almost four years time, the franchised system has enrolled up to 140,000 students in 225 cities.

National Communications Services (SMC-Pvt.) Limited owns and operates one of the largest and most sophisticated Television Networks in Pakistan known as Dunya TV Network and with Colleges affiliated with the Boards of Intermediate and Secondary Education and Public Sector Universities across the country. Roznama Dunya is a new addition in the communication network side.

The Group also owns and operates three Universities chartered by the Sindh Government and the Government of Punjab. Mohammad Ali Jinnah University (MAJU), chartered by the Government of Sindh, has one Campus in Karachi and the other in Islamabad which is spread over 80 Kanals in Zone-V of Islamabad. The University of Central Punjab, chartered by the Government of the Punjab in 2002, is housed in a grand and purpose-built Campus, having a covered area of 500,000 Sqft located in Johar Town, Lahore. At present more than 15,000 students are enrolled in these universities.

With the progressive vision of the Board of Directors of the Group and the collective efforts of all the stakeholders, the Group expects an annual growth of 30%.

As a large, progressive educational group, our main focus is teaching. If you come to us, you'll have a fantastic learning experience.

Landmarks Achieved (Year by Year)

Establishment of Punjab College at Canal Bank, Lahore  1985
Establishment of Islamic Commerce Educational Society  1986
Establishment of Punjab Law Colleges 1988
Punjab College at Faisalabad and Rawalpindi    1988
Punjab College of Business Administration, Lahore   1991
Punjab Institute of Computer Science, Lahore   1993
Punjab College at Islamabad  1996
Punjab College at Gujranwala    1997
Punjab College for Women  1998
Mohammad Ali Jinnah University, Karachi   1998
Mohammad Ali Jinnah University, Islamabad  1998
Punjab College opens its branches at Sargodha and Multan   1999
Punjab College of Information Technology 2000
Tower Technologies (Pvt.) Limited starts operations     2001
University of Central Punjab  2002
Resource Academia School System   2003
Punjab College at Sialkot    2004
Punjab Colleges of Science  2005
Punjab College at Rahim Yar Khan  2006
Dunya News Network goes on air   2008
Punjab College expands its network to Bahawalpur, Gujrat, Okara       2009
New Campus of University of Central Punjab at Johar Town, Lahore 2010
Mohammad Ali Jinnah University in Islamabad  2010
Setting up of Allied Schools (Franchised Educational Network) in 57 Cities  2010
Setting up of Punjab Colleges in 18 New Cities 2010
Setting up of Allied School in 80 New Cities  2011
Setting up of Punjab Colleges in 20 New Cities  2011
Setting up of Allied School in 87 New Cities  2012
Setting up of Punjab Colleges in 16 New Cities   2012
Capital University of Science &Technology (CUST) 2012
Resource Academia School System (Franchised Educational Network) 2012
Setting up of Allied School in 121 New Cities  2013
Setting up of Punjab Colleges in 11 New Cities 2013
Setting up of Punjab Colleges in 06 New Cities  2014
Setting up of Allied School in 126 New Cities    2014


Punjab Group
of Colleges