FACULTY & STAFF
Pro-Rector & Deans
Permanent Faculty
Visiting Faculty
 
Faculty & Staff

Pro-Rector / Deans



  Muhammad Ashraf Iqbal, Dean
Ph.D Electrical Engineering, UET, Lahore
MS Electrical Engineering, UET, Lahore
BS Electrical Engineering, UET, Lahore

dr.ashraf@ucp.edu.pk, ai.ashrafiqbal.com


  Nauman Mazhar, Associate Dean
Ph. D, Computer Engineering, Center of Advanced Studies in Engineering (CASE), Islamabad
MS, Computer Engineering, IOWA State University, USA
BE, Avionics Engineering, College of Aeronautical Engg(CAE), Risalpur

nau.maz@ucp.edu.pk



Permanent Faculty



  Ahmad Shabbar Kazmi, Professor
HOD Computer Science Department
PhD, Computer Engineering, Boston University, USA
MS, Computer Engineering, Boston University, USA

ahmad.kazmi@ucp.edu.pk


  Muhammad Suheyl Umar , Professor
M.Phil, Iqbal Studies, Alama Iqbal Open University, Islamabad
M.A, English Literature, Govt. College, Lahore

suheyl.umar@ucp.edu.pk


  Liaquat Majeed Sheikh, Associate Professor
MSc, Computer Science, Quaid-e-Azam University, Islamabad
MSc, Mathematics, University of the Punjab, Lahore

liaquat.majeed@ucp.edu.pk


  Muhammad Amjad Iqbal, Associate Professor
PhD (CS) National University of Computer and Emerging Sciences,Islamabad
MS (CS) National University of Computer and Emerging Sciences,Islamabad
M.S.c.(CS) Bahauddinn Zakriyya University, Multan

Amjad.iqbal@ucp.edu.pk


  Muhammad Sarwar Ehsan, Associate Professor
HOD Computer Engineering Department
Ph. D, Electrical Engineering, Graz University of Technology, Austria
M.Phil, Electronics, Quaid-e-Azam University, Islamabad
MSc, Physics, University of The Punjab, Lahore

sarwar.ehsan@ucp.edu.pk


  Shafiq-ur-Rahman, Associate Professor
MSc, Computer Communication, George Washington University, USA
BSc, Electrical Engineering, University of Engineering & Technology, Lahore

shafiq.rahman@ucp.edu.pk


  Syed Karrar Haider, Associate Professor
Ph. D, Physics, Punjab University, Lahore
MSc, Physics, Govt. College University, Lahore

karrar.haider@ucp.edu.pk


  Asad Umar Khan, Assistant Professor
M.Sc, Physics with Electronics, University of Agriculture, Faisalabad
B.Sc, Math Physics, Govt College of Science, Lahore

aukhan@ucp.edu.pk


  Belal Muhammad Hashmi, Assistant Professor
BS, Electrical Engineering, University of Engineering & Technology, Lahore
Founder member of Center for Research in Urdu language Processing (CRULP)
Founder member of LIBERTY Lab of Robotics and Embedded System

belal.hashmi@ucp.edu.pk


  Faisal Masud Sheikh, Assistant Professor
MSc, Electrical (Telecommunication Engineering)
NUST, Islamabad

faisal.masud@ucp.edu.pk


  Farah Naaz Raza, Assistant Professor
MS, Software Engineering
Sir Syed University of Engineering & Technology
Karachi

fhraza@ucp.edu.pk


  Farheen Ibraheem, Assistant Professor
Ph. D, Mathematics, FAST-NUCES
MS, Mathematics, FAST NUCES, Lahore

f.ibraheem@ucp.edu.pk


  Haroon Abdul Waheed, Assistant Professor
MSc, Computer Science, Queen Mary University of London
MSc, Computer Science, LUMS

haroon.waheed@ucp.edu.pk


  Imran Arshad Choudhry, Assistant Professor
MS, Computer Science
BS (Honors), Computer Science
University of Central Punjab, Lahore

i.arshad@ucp.edu.pk


  Imtiaz Riaz, Assistant Professor
M.Sc. (Mathematics), University of the Punjab, Lahore

imtiaz.riaz@ucp.edu.pk


  Khawaja M. Umar Suleman, Assistant Professor
Ph. D, ROBOT LEARNING, LUMS, LHR
MSCS, ROBOT LEARNING, FAST-NU, LHR
BSCS, Artificial Intelligence, FAST-NU, LHR

umar.suleman@ucp.edu.pk


  Khawaja Muhmmad Fahd, Assistant Professor
MSCS, LUMS, Lahore

khawaja.fahd@ucp.edu.pk


  Mohsin Abbas, Assistant Professor
MS,Comunication Technology
University of ULM, Germany

mohsin.a@ucp.edu.pk


  Muhammad Humayoun, Assistant Professor
PhD, Mathematics & Computer Sciences
University of Grenoble, France

dr.humayoun@ucp.edu.pk


  Muhammad Mustafa Hassan, Assistant Professor
MS, Computer Science, Abo Akademi University, Turku, Finland
MS, Computer Science, GCU, Lahore
PGD, Computer and Communication Technology, GCU, Lahore

mustafa.hassan@ucp.edu.pk


  Muhammad Umair, Assistant Professor
MS, Electrical Engineering, International Islamic University, Islamabad
BS, Computer Science, International Islamic University, Islamabad

muhammad.umair@ucp.edu.pk


  Musharraf Ahmed Hanif, Assistant Professor
Ph. D, Real Time Embedded System, University of Leicester, UK
MSc, Embedded System, University of Leicester, UK
BSc, ASIC design, Digital Communication, Artificial Intelligence, Ghulam Ishaq Khan Institute of Engineering Science and Technology, Pakistan

musharraf.hanif@ucp.edu.pk


  Raja Muhammad Khurram Shahzad, Assistant Professor
Licentiate, PUP Detection and Supervised Learning, Blekinge Institute of Technology, Sweden
MSc, Security Engineering, Blekinge Institute of Technology, Sweden
MCS, Hamdard University, Karachi

raja.khurram@ucp.edu.pk


  Sajid Hussain, Assistant Professor
MSc, Electrical Engineering, Linkoping University Sweden

s.hussain@ucp.edu.pk


  Samia Asloob Qureshi, Assistant Professor
MS (SPM), FAST NUCES, Lahore

samia.asloob@ucp.edu.pk


  Sumaira Sharif, Assistant Professor
Ph. D, Mathematics, FAST-NUCES
MS, Mathematics, FAST, NUCES, Lahore

sumaira.sharif@ucp.edu.pk


  Talat Yasmin, Assistant Professor
Female Student Advisor
M.Sc. (Statistics), Karachi University

talat.yasmin@ucp.edu.pk


  Yasir Niaz Khan, Assistant Professor
Ph. D, Computer Science, University of Tubingen Germeny
MS, Computer Science, FAST-NUCES Lahore
BS, Computer Science, FAST-NUCES Lahore

yasir.niaz@ucp.edu.pk


  Zaid Munir, Assistant Professor
MS, Telecommunication Engineering, NUCES, FAST, Lahore
BS, Telecommunication Engineering, NUCES, FAST, Lahore

zaid.munir@ucp.edu.pk


  Zeeshan Ali Rana, Assistant Professor
Project Manager
MSCS, LUMS, Lahore

zeeshan.rana@ucp.edu.pk


  Adnan Ghafoor, Lecturer
MS, Electronic Engineering , I.I.U, Islamabad
BS, Computer Engineering, University of Arid

adnan.ghafoor@ucp.edu.pk


  Amina Mukhtar, Lecturer
MSCS, Software Engineering, FAST-NU
BS, Computer Science, AIOU Islamabad

amina.mukhtar@ucp.edu.pk


  Ather Suleman, Lecturer
MS, Communication Systems Engineering, NUST-SEECS, Islamabad
BS, Computer Engineering, COMSATS Institute of Information Technology, Abbottabad

ather.suleman@ucp.edu.pk


  Awais Muhammad Lodhi, Lecturer
MS, Computer Science, FAST-NU
BS, Computer Science, FAST-NU

awais.lodhi@ucp.edu.pk


  Kamran Shabir, Lecturer
MS, Computer Science, LUMS, Lahore
BS (Honors), Computer Science,Virtual University

kamran.shabbir@ucp.edu.pk


  Mammona Qudsia, Lecturer
MS, Computer Science, FAST-NU, Lahore
BS, Telecom Engineering, FAST-NU, Lahore

mammona.qudsia@ucp.edu.pk


  Moomal Qureshi, Lecturer
MS, Computer Engineering, Ghulam Ishaq Khan Institute of Engineering Science and Technology, Pakistan
BS, Computer Engineering, University of Engineering & Technology, Lahore

moomal.qureshi@ucp.edu.pk


  Muhammad Irfan Anjum, Lecturer
M.Phil, Quaid-e-Azam University, Islamabad

irfan.anjum@ucp.edu.pk


  Muhammad Rehan Abbas, Lecturer
MS, Computer Engineering, University of Engineering & Technology, Lahore
BS, Computer Science & Engineering, University of Engineering & Technology, Lahore

rehan_abbas@ucp.edu.pk


  Muhammad Usman Afzal, Lecturer
MSCS, FAST NUCES, Lahore

usman.afzal@ucp.edu.pk


  Namra Sheikh, Lecturer
BS, Computer Engineering, University of Engineering & Technology, Lahore

namra.sheikh@ucp.edu.pk


  Sadaf Baloach, Lecturer
MS, Computer Science, IBA, Karachi
BSE, Software Engineering, Bahria University, Islamabad

sadaf.baloch@ucp.edu.pk


  Saeed Iqbal Khattak, Lecturer
MSCS, FAST, NUCES, Lahore

saeed.iqbal@ucp.edu.pk


  Sarah Akbar Ali, Lecturer
MS, Computer Science, University of Central Punjab, Lahore
MCS, Software Engineering, International Islamic University, Islamabad

sarah_akbar@ucp.edu.pk


  Syed Nisar Ali, Lecturer
M.Phil, Electronics, Quaid-e-Azam University, Islamabad
MSc, Electronics, Quaid-e-Azam University, Islamabad

nisar.balti@ucp.edu.pk


  Waseem Aslam, Lecturer
MS, Computer & Communication Security, National University of Science & Technology, Islamabad
MSc, Electronics, Quaid-e-Azam University, Islamabad

waseem.aslam@ucp.edu.pk


  Zain ul Abadin Zafar, Lecturer
M.Phil, UET, Lahore

zainzafar@ucp.edu.pk


  Haris Ozair Ahmad,
Senior Lab-Instructor
BS, Computer Science, Virtual University, Lahore

haris.ozair@ucp.edu.pk


  Nauman Masood Alvi,
Program Coordinator
MBA, University of Central Punjab
BSCS(Honors), University of Central Punjab, Lahore

nauman.alvi@ucp.edu.pk