FACULTY & STAFF
Pro-Rector & Deans
Permanent Faculty
Visiting Faculty
 
Faculty & Staff

Pro-Rector / Deans



  Fehmida Sultana, Dean
Ph.D. (English Literature)
TUFTS University, USA

fsultana@ucp.edu.pk



Permanent Faculty



  Baber Sultan Ali Khan, Professor
Ph.D, Linguistics, University of Illinois, USA
M.Sc, Applied Linguistics, University of Edinburgh, UK

beesakay@gmail.com


  Asim Karim, Associate Professor
PhD, English, M.Phil, English, GCU,Lahore
MA, English, Gomal University, DI Khan

asim.karim09@gmail.com


  Farooq Malik, Associate Professor
M.A. (English), University of the Punjab, Lahore
M.A. (Political Science), Bahauddin Zakria University, Multan

fmalik@ucp.edu.pk


  Kashif Munir, Associate Professor
PhD, Economics, Pakistan Institute of Development Economics, Islamabad
MA, Economics, University of the Punjab, Lahore
LLB, University of the Punjab
(On Leave)

kashif.munir@ucp.edu.pk


  Muhammad Rafi Mufti, Associate Professor
MS Islamic Studies
MA, Islamic Studies
University of the Punjab
Certified from Institute of Islamic Sciences, Al-Mawrid
(On Study Leave)

rafimufti@yahoo.com


  Sajid Shahbaz Khan, Associate Professor
Head of Department Islamic and Religious Studies
Certified from Institute of Islamic Sciences, Al-Mawrid
MS Islamic Studies, MA Islamiat and MA Urdu, University of the Punjab
(On Study Leave)

sajid.hameed@gmail.com


  Shazia Hasan, Associate Professor
HoD, Psychology
PhD, Psychology, University of Karachi

dr.shaziahasan@ucp.edu.pk


  Zamir Hussain Shah Naqvi, Associate Professor
MA Linguistics,Newcastle University, England
MA English Language & literature, University of the Punjab, Lahore
Certified TEFL, Leeds University, England
PG DIP TEFL, PG DIP ELT,Allama Iqbal Open University, Islamabad
PG DIP TEIL, National Academy of Higher Education in cooperation with British Council of Pakistan and Manchester University, England

zamirnaqvi@ucp.edu.pk


  Arslan Tariq Rana, Assistant Professor
PhD, Economics, University of Orleans, France
MS Finance, University of Orleans, France

arslan.tariq@ucp.edu.pk


  Asim Iqbal, Assistant Professor
PhD, Economics, GC University, Lahore
MAS, AERC, KU
M.Phil, Applied Economics, NCBA&E
(On Leave)

asim_iqbal@ucp.edu.pk


  Ayesha Kashif, Assistant Professor
MS, Clinical Psychology, University of Central Punjab, Lahore
M.Sc. Psychology, G.C.U,Lahore

ayesha.manzoor@ucp.edu.pk


  Ismat Jabeen, Assistant Professor
PhD, English, NUML, Islamabad
M.A English Literature, University of the Punjab, Lahore

dr.ismat@ucp.edu.pk


  Muhammad Ilyas Ansari, Assistant Professor
PhD,Politics & International Relations,I.I.U, Islamabad
M.Phil, Political Science, University of the Punjab, Lahore
M.A, Political Science, Islamia University, Bahawalpur

ilyas.ansari@ucp.edu.pk


  Talib Mohsin, Assistant Professor
MS Islamic Studies, MA Islamic Studies
University of the Punjab, Lahore

talibmohsin@gmail.com


  Urooj Sadiq, Assistant Professor
PhD, Clinical Psychology, University of Karachi

urooj.sadiq@ucp.edu.pk


  Asad Ejaz Butt, Lecturer
M.A Research, Economic and International Development Studies, University of Guelph, Canada
B.A (Hons), Economics, York University, Canada

asad.ejazb@gmail.com


  Ayesha Khalil, Lecturer
Master of Educational Psychology, International Islamic University, Malaysia
M.Sc, Organizational Psychology, Quaid-e-Azam University, Islamabad

ayesha.khalil@ucp.edu.pk


  Bilal Muhammad Yaseen, Lecturer
MSc, Economics & Finance, University of Edinburgh, UK

bilal.m.yaseen@gmail.com


  Ch. Hussnain Rasheed, Lecturer
BA (Honors, English Language & Literature
FC College University, Lahore
(On Study Leave)

hussnain282@yahoo.com


  Farhat Abdullah, Lecturer
M. Phil, Applied Linguistics, Kinnaird College

farhat.abdullah@ucp.edu.pk


  Hafiz Muhammad Ibrahim Sheikh, Lecturer
MS Islamic Studies, MA Arabic
University of the Punjab, Lahore

ibraaheem@gmail.com


  Imran Murid Cheema, Lecturer
MA (English), University of the Punjab, Lahore´┐Ż
Post Graduate Diploma (Hotel Management), IHTTI, Switzerland

imran.cheema@ucp.edu.pk


  Jacob Kamal Malik, Lecturer
M.Phil, Sociology, University of the Punjab
BS, Psychology, University of Georgia, USA

jacob.malik@ucp.edu.pk


  Khaula Ahmed Khan, Lecturer
MA English Literature, McMaster University, ON, Canada
B.A. (Hons.), English Literature, York University, ON Canada

khaula.ahmed@ucp.edu.pk


  Momina Nayyer, Lecturer
MS, Clinical Psychology, GCU

momina.nayyer@ucp.edu.pk


  Nasreen Saeed, Lecturer
M.Phil, ELT, Kinnaird College for Women, Lahore
PGD ELT, University of the Punjab, Lahore
MA English, University of the Punjab, Lahore

nasreen.saeed@ucp.edu.pk


  Rawa Haider Zaidi Syed, Lecturer
MSc, Organizational Psychology & Business, Aston University, UK
Certified Psychometric Tester, British Psychological Society, UK
(On Study Leave)

rawa.haider@ucp.edu.pk


  Syeda Ayesha Sheeraz, Lecturer
MS, Clinical Psychology, Beaconhouse National University, Lahore
M.Sc, Clinical & Counseling Psychology (Gold Medalist), Beaconhouse National University, Lahore

ayesha.sheeraz@ucp.edu.pk


  Fouzia Awan, Senior Lecturer
M.Phil, Economics, AIOU
MA, Economics, University of the Punjab

fouzia.awan@ucp.edu.pk


  Zainab Bashir, Senior Lecturer
MSc, Social Anthropology, University of Oxford, UK

zainab.bashir@ucp.edu.pk



Adjunct Faculty



  Bashir Ahmed, Professor
Ph.D. (Agricultural Economics), Michigan State University, USA

drbashir@ucp.edu.pk