FACULTY & STAFF
Pro-Rector & Deans
Permanent Faculty
Visiting Faculty
 
Faculty & Staff

Pro-Rector / Deans



  Tabrez A. Shami, Dean
PEC Reg # ELECT-2917
Joining Date: 31/1/2005
Nature of Employment: Full Time
Education:
Ph. D, UMIST, Manchester, 1985
Dip Elect Engg, Uni of Trondhiem, Norway, 1978
M. Sc., UET, Lahore, 1977
B. Sc., UET, Lahore, 1967
Area of Specialization: Electrical Engg.
Total Experience: 38 Years
Teaching Experience: 38 Years
Utilization: Dedicated

drshami@ucp.edu.pk



Permanent Faculty



  M. Akram Tahir, Associate Dean
Head of Civil Engineering
PhD, Civil Engineering, AIT, Bangkok

makram@ucp.edu.pk


  Ahmad Saeed, Professor
M.Sc, Civil Engineering, AIT, Bangkok

a.sheikh1042@gmail.com


  Azhar Hussain Shah, Professor
MSEE, Electrical Engg. California USA, 1973
BSEE, Electronics Engg. California USA, 1971

azher.shah@engg.ucp.edu.pk


  Faiz Ahmad Chishti, Professor
M.Sc, Civil Engineering, AIT, Bangkok

faizamadchisti@yahoo.com


  Faiz-Ul-Hassan, Professor
Ph.D. Mech. Engg Manchester (U.K)

drfaizulhasan@hotmail.com


  Javed Anwar Aziz, Professor
Ph.D Civil Engg Uni of Birmingham U.K

javed.anwar@ucp.edu.pk


  Muhammad Ashraf Bhatti, Professor
M.Sc. Elect Engg (U.K)
B.Sc.Elect. Engg (Hons) UET

ashraf.bhatti@ucp.edu.pk


  Muhammad Farooq Aslam, Professor
PhD, Electrical Engineering, UET, Lahore

dr.mfaslam@ucp.edu.pk


  Muhammad Rizwan Shad, Professor
Head of Mechanical Engineering Department
Ph.D (Mechanical Engineering), France

dr.rizwan@ucp.edu.pk


  Mumtaz ul Hassan Zubari, Professor
Mechanical Engineering Department
M.Sc (Mechanical Engineering), UET

mumtaz.zubari@ucp.edu.pk


  Fesal Toosy, Associate Professor
MS in Elect. Engg, Uni of Southern California, USA
BS in Elec. Engg., UET

fesal@ucp.edu.pk


  Muhammad Salman, Associate Professor
M.Sc. Engg. University of Hull, UK 1995
B.Engg. (Hons.) University of Hull, UK 1993
Ph.D in Electrical Engineering (In Progress) 2014 till now

salman_aslam@ucp.edu.pk


  Muhammad Sarwar Ehsan, Associate Professor
Ph.D Electrical Engg, Graz University of Technology Austria

sarwar.ehsan@ucp.edu.pk


  Adeel Arif, Assistant Professor
MSc, Electrical Engineering, GCU, Lahore
B.Sc, Electrical Engineering, UCP, Lahore

adeel.arif@ucp.edu.pk


  Ahmad Mahmood, Assistant Professor
M.Sc, Mechanical Enginee, UET, Lahore
B.Sc, Mechanical Engineering, UET, Lahore

ahmad.Mehmood@ucp.edu.pk


  Ali Faisal Murtaza, Assistant Professor
Ph.D (EED) Politecnico DI, Torino, Itlay
M.Sc. Electrical Engineering, UET, Lahore
B. Sc. Mechatronics Engineering, NUST

ali.faisal@engg.ucp.edu.pk


  Ali Nasir, Assistant Professor
HEC Approved PhD Supervisor
PhD(University of Michigan Ann Arbor, 2012)
MS Aerospace Engineering (University of Michigan Ann Arbor, 2012)
MS Electrical Engineering (University of Michigan Ann Arbor, 2008)
BSc Electrical Engineering (UET Taxila, 2005)

a.nasir@ucp.edu.pk


  Areeb Khalid, Assistant Professor
M.Sc Electrical Engineering, Sweden 2013
B.Sc Electrical Engineering, UCP 2009

areeb.khalid@ucp.edu.pk


  Arslan Ashraf, Assistant Professor
M.Sc, Electrical Engineering, Sweden

arslan.ashraf@ucp.edu.pk


  Asfar Nisar, Assistant Professor
M.Phil, Mathematics, University of the Punjab, Lahore

asfar.nisar@ucp.edu.pk


  Baber Saeed, Assistant Professor
M.Sc, Mechanical Engineering, UK

baber.saeed@ucp.edu.pk


  Gulraiz Ahmed, Assistant Professor
PhD. Mechanical Engineering, University of Canterbury, New Zealand.
MSc. Aerodynamics and Computation, University of Southampton, United Kingdom.
BSc. Aerospace Engineering, Institute of Space Technology
(On Study Leave)

gulraiz.ahmed@ucp.edu.pk


  Javed Rasul, Assistant Professor
B.Sc, Civil Engineering, UET

javed.rasul@ucp.edu.pk


  Kamran Ezdi, Assistant Professor
PhD, Electrical Engineering, Technische Universitat Braunschweig, Germany

dr.kamranezdi@ucp.edu.pk


  Kiran Fatima, Assistant Professor
M.Sc. (EE) FAST
Kiran.fatima@ucp.edu.pk

kiran.fatima@ucp.edu.pk


  Majid Hussain, Assistant Professor
M.Sc. Civil Engg, NED Karachi

majid.hussain@ucp.edu.pk


  Mirza Imran Baig, Assistant Professor
M.Sc. Structural Engineering ,UET, Lahore
B.Sc.Civil Engineering, UET, Lahore


imran.baig@ucp.edu.pk


  Mohsin Nawaz, Assistant Professor
MS, Civil Engineering, UET, Lahore

mohsin.nawaz@ucp.edu.pk


  Monica Victor, Assistant Professor
M.Sc Electrical Engineering, UET, Lahore
B. Sc. Power Engineering. UET, Lahore, 2007

monica.victor@engg.ucp.edu.pk


  Muhammad Kashif, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Combustion Diagnostics, Sorbonne Universit├ęs, UPMC Paris 06, France.
M.Sc., automotive powertrains, Sorbonne Universit├ęs, UPMC Paris 06, France.

muhammd.kashif@ucp.edu.pk


  Muhammad Rafiq, Assistant Professor
M. Phil Applied Mathematics, UET 2007
M. Sc. Applied Mathematics, UET 2004

m.rafique@engg.ucp.edu.pk


  Muhammad Saadi, Assistant Professor
PhD, Electrical Engineering, Chulalongkorn University, Thailand, 2016
M.Sc, Communication and Computers, National University of Malaysia, Malaysia, 2009
B.Sc, Telecommunication Engineering, National University of Computer and Emerging Sciences (FAST-NU), 2007

muhammad.saadi@ucp.edu.pk


  Muhammad Sikandar Qayyum, Assistant Professor
Post Graduate (Wireless Telecommunication), 2003.
M.Sc. (Electronics & Telecommunication), 1993.
B.Sc. (Electronics & Telecommunication), 1973.

sikandar.qayyum@ucp.edu.pk


  Muhammad Usman Khan, Assistant Professor
M.Sc,Electrical Engineering, UET
B.Sc, Electrical Engineering, UCP, Lahore

engr.usmannawab@yahoo.com


  Muhammad Yaqoob, Assistant Professor
MSc, Electrical Engineering, UET, Lahore
B. Sc. Electrical Engineering, UCP, LHR, 2008
(On Study Leave)

muhammad.yaqoob@engg.ucp.edu.pk


  Musharraf Ahmed Hanif, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Electrical Engineering
University of Leicester UK

musharraf.hanif@ucp.edu.pk


  Nabeel Khalid, Assistant Professor
M.Sc, Electrical Engineering, UCP, Lahore
B. Sc. Electrical Engineering, UCP, Lahore

nabeel.khalid@ucp.edu.pk


  Riaz Ahmad Rana, Assistant Professor
MS Telecommunication Systems, UCP, 2008
B. Sc. Electrical Engineering, UET, 1996

rana.riaz@engg.ucp.edu.pk


  Rizwan Akbar, Assistant Professor
Ph.D in Electrical Engineering, France
M.Sc in Electrical Engineering, France

rizwan.akbar@ucp.edu.pk


  Sadaf Zeeshan, Assistant Professor
M.Sc, Mechanical Engineering,UET, Lahore)
sadaf.zeeshan@ucp.edu.pk

sadaf.zeeshan@ucp.edu.pk


  Syed Tahir Hussain Rizvi, Assistant Professor
MSc, Electrical Engineering, UET, Lahore
B. Sc. Electrical Engineering, UCP, Lahore
(On Study Leave)

tahir.rizvi@engg.ucp.edu.pk


  Taimur Qureshi, Assistant Professor
MSc, Mechanical Engineering, NUST

taimur.qureshi@ucp.edu.pk


  Waheed Ahmed, Assistant Professor
M.S English, University of Sindh

waheed.ahmed@ucp.edu.pk


  Zia-ul-Islam, Assistant Professor
M.Sc. Engineering, UET, Lahore
B. Sc. Engineering, UET, Lahore

ziaulIslam@engg.ucp.edu.pk


  Zohaib Aftab, Assistant Professor
PhD, Mechanical Engineering, France

dr.zohaib@ucp.edu.pk


  Zulqarnain, Assistant Professor
CCAES Fellow MIT, USA-1986
MS (Electrical Engineering), UCP 2009
B. Sc. (Telecomm Engineering) MCS, UET, Lahore 1982

zulqarnain@engg.ucp.edu.pk


  Abdullah Akram Bajwa, Lecturer
MSc, Energy and Sustainability with Electrical Power Engineering, University of Southampton, UK.
BSc Electrical Engineering, University of Management and Technology, Lahore

abdullah.bajwa@ucp.edu.pk


  Afifa Sadaqat, Lecturer
M.Phil, Physics, University of the Punjab, Lahore

afifa.sadaqat@ucp.edu.pk


  Ali Ahmad, Lecturer
M.Sc, Electrical Engineering, UET, Lahore
B.Sc, Electrical Engineering, UET, Lahore

ali.ahmad@ucp.edu.pk


  Ali Tabraiz, Lecturer
MS, Mathematics, University of The Punjab, Lahore



ali.tabraiz@ucp.edu.pk


  Arslan Arif, Lecturer
MS Engineering Management, NUST 2013
BSc Electrical Engineering, UCP 2011
(On Study Leave)

arslan.arif604@ucp.edu.pk


  Hafiz Aiman, Lecturer
M.Sc Civil Engg, University of Stuttgrt

hafiz.aiman@ucp.edu.pk


  Hafiz Muhammad Adeel Hassan, Lecturer
M.Sc. Mechanical Engg, KTH Royal Institute of Sweden

adeel.hassan@ucp.edu.pk


  Haleema Asif, Lecturer
M.Sc. Electrical Engineering, UCP, Lahore
B.Sc. Electrical Engineering, UCP, Lahore

haleema.asif@engg.ucp.edu.pk


  Hurair Tariq, Lecturer
MS, Aero Space Engineering, University of London, UK

hurair.tariq@ucp.edu.pk


  Jawad Khalid, Lecturer
M.Sc. Electrical Engineering, UCP, Lahore
B.Sc. Electrical Engineering, UCP, Lahore


jawad.khalid@ucp.edu.pk


  Momal Qureshi , Lecturer
M.Sc, Computer Engineering, GIKI

momal.qureshi@ucp.edu.pk


  Muhammad Afzal, Lecturer
M.Sc. Applied Mathematics, University of the Punjab, Lahore

muhammad.afzal@ucp.edu.pk


  Muhammad Awais Arshad, Lecturer
M.Sc.(Uni of Surrey .U.K)

awais.arshad@ucp.edu.pk


  Muhammad Bilal Awan, Lecturer
M.Sc, Mechanical Engineering, UET, Lahore
B.Sc, Mechanical Engineering, UET, Lahore

bilal.awan@ucp.edu.pk


  Muhammad Haseeb, Lecturer
M.Sc.Manufacturing Engineering,NUST
B.Sc. Elect. engg.UCP

m.haseb@ucp.edu.pk


  Muhammad Imran, Lecturer
M.Sc, Civil Engineering, UET, Lahore
B.Sc, Civil Engineering, UET, Lahore

muhammad.imran@ucp.edu.pk


  Muhammad Majid Gulzar, Lecturer
Ph.D, Electrical Engineering, China
M.Sc Electrical Engineering, UET, Lahore
B. Sc. Electrical Engineering, UCP, Lahore

majid.gulzar@engg.ucp.edu.pk


  Muhammad Nouman Liaqat, Lecturer
M.Sc, Mechanical Engineering, NUST

nouman.liaqat@ucp.edu.pk


  Naseem Abbas, Lecturer
M.Sc. Mechanical Engineering, UET, Lahore
B.Sc. Mechanical Engineering ,UET, Texila
(On Study Leave)


naseem.abbas@ucp.edu.pk


  Qasim Shafqat, Lecturer
M.Sc, Mechanical Engineering, UET, Lahore
B.Sc, Mechanical Engineering, UET, Lahore

qasim.shafqat@ucp.edu.pk


  Reda Gelani, Lecturer
M.Sc. Electrical Engineering, UCP, Lahore
B.Sc. Electrical Engineering, UET, Lahore

rida.gelani@engg.ucp.edu.pk


  Saboora Khatoon, Lecturer
M.Sc, Mechanical Engineering, UET, Lahore
B.Sc, Mechanical Engineering, UET, Lahore

saboora@ucp.edu.pk


  Umair Naseem, Lecturer
M.Sc, Mechanical Engineering, Germany

umair.naseem@ucp.edu.pk


  Ali Awais, Lab Engineers ,
M.Sc, Electrical Engineering, UET
B.Sc, Electrical Engineering, UET

ali.awais@ucp.edu.pk


  Hanan Saif, Lab Engineer,
B.Sc, Civil Engineering, BZU, Multan

hanan.saif@ucp.edu.pk


  Khizer Ahmad Zaki, Lab Engineer,
M.Sc. Mechanical Engineering, UET

khizer.zaki@ucp.edu.pk


  Muhammad Waseem, Lab Engineer ,
B.Sc, Mechanical Engineering, UET

waseem.iqbal@ucp.edu.pk


  Nabeel Younas,
Lab Engineer, Mech. Engg Department
BS Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering(UET)

nabeel.younas@ucp.edu.pk


  Syed Muhammad Furqan, Lab Engineers/Research Associate,
B.Sc, Electrical Engineering, UCP, Lahore

muhammad.furqan@ucp.edu.pk


  Tahir Rafiq, Lab Engineer,
B.Sc, Mechanical Engineering

tahir.rafiq@ucp.edu.pk



Administrative Staff



  Faizan Ghani, Class coordinator,
Master in Information Technology (MIT), Lahore Leads University



faizan.ghani@ucp.edupk


  Muhammad Numan Khan,
Research Associate Mech Engg Department
B.Sc. Mech Engg (UCP)

numan.khan@ucp.edu.pk


  Rizwan Yousaf, Assistant Manager Admin, FOE,
B. Com PU, 2006

rizwan.yousaf@ucp.edu.pk


  Shabana Yasmeen,
Manager Administration, Faculty of Engineering
MA (Political Science), PU
BA PU

shabana.yasmeen@ucp.edu.pk


  Zaki Ahmad, Purchaser
Intermediate BISE 1992





Engineering Lab Staff



  Aamir Hayat, Lab Engineer,
M.Sc. Electrical Engineering ,UCP

aamir.hayat@ucp.edu.pk


  Abdullah Madni,
Lab Engineer Elect Engg Department
B.Sc. Elect Engg GIKI

abdullah.madni@ucp.edu.pk


  Hafsa Saddiqi, Lab Engineer,
B.Sc. Civil Engg, UET

hafsa.saddiqi@ucp.edu.pk


  Husnain Faisal , Lab Engineer,
B.Sc. Civil Engg, UET


husnain.faisal@ucp.edu.pk


  Javaria Mumtaz, Lab Engineer,
B.Sc. Civil Engg, UET


javaria.mumtaz@ucp.edu.pk


  Muhammad Raza, Lab Engineer,
B.Sc. Civil Engg, UET


muhammad.raza@ucp.edu.pk


  Muhammad Shehzad Ashraf, Lab Engineer,
B.Sc. Civil Engg , UET

shehzad.ashraf@ucp.edu.pk


  Tanveer Younas, Lab Engineer,
B.Sc. Civil Engg, UET


tanveer.younas@ucp.edu.pk


  Zain Shabbir,
Lab Engineer Elect Engg Department
M.Sc.Elect Engg UET (Texila)B.Sc. Elect Engg UET (Texila)

zain.shabbir@ucp.edu.pk


  Ali Hassan, Lab Assistant
DAE, Lahore Poly Tech. Institution. 2000

ali.hassan@ucp.edu.pk


  Khuram Sarfaraz, Lab Assistant
DAE Electronics PBTE 2006

khuram.sarfaraz@ucp.edu.pk


  Saqib khan, Lab Assistant
DAE Electronics PBTE 2007
B-Tech Electronics, PIMSAT University

saqib.khan@ucp.edu.pk


  Hafiz Muhammad Fahad, Labs Supervisor
DAE(ME)
m.fahad@ucp.edu.pk

hafiz.fahad@ucp.edu.pk


  Iftikhar Hussain, Labs Supervisor
DAE

iftikhar.hussain@ucp.edu.pk


  Imran Haider, Labs Supervisor
DAE Electronics PBTE 2004

imran.haider@ucp.edu.pk


  Mehran Gull, Labs Supervisor
DAE Electronics PBTE 2003

mehran.gull@ucp.edu.pk


  Muhammad Awais Yousuf, Labs Supervisor
B-Tech (Honor) In Electronics Technology,
University of Lahore


awais.yousuf@ucp.edu.pk


  Muhammad Dawood, Labs Supervisor
DEA, Civil Technology
Punjab Board of Technical Education, Lahore

m.dawood@ucp.edu.pk


  Muhammad Siddique, Labs Supervisor
Diploma in Worldstar & LOTUS 1-2-3, UET, Lahore

m.siddique@ucp.edu.pk


  Salman Saeed, Labs Supervisor
DAE, Electrical Technology
Punjab Board of Technical Education, Lahore

salman.saeed@ucp.edu.pk


  Shahbaz Mushtaq , Labs Supervisor
DAE

shahbaz.mushtaq@ucp.edu.pk


  Shahzad Bobi, Labs Supervisor
DAE

shahzad.bobi@ucp.edu.pk


  Muhammad Ashraf, Machinist
3 Months Certificate Piping Design PITAC 2009
I Year Certificate Mater Craftsman(GI Level), PBTE 2007
2 Year Certificate Machinist PBTE 2004
2 Year Certificate Machinist PBTE 2002